Skip to main content

School Leadership

Heartland Charter School services families in Kern, Tulare, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Los Angeles, San Bernardino, Inyo, Kings, and Ventura Counties.

General Phone Number: 661.829.0099

5060 California Ave. Suite 420. Bakersfield, CA 93309

Heartland Charter School

Executive Director

Courtney McCorkle | courtney@heartlandcharterschool.com | (661) 477-2200

Deputy Executive Director

Kate Rowe | kate.rowe@heartlandcharterschool.com | (559) 313-3112

Director of Instruction

Christine Ang | christine.ang@heartlandcharterschool.com | (650) 400-4855

Director of Special Education and Student Services

Andrea Valadez | andrea.valadez@heartlandcharterschool.com | (661)368-5716

Director of Curriculum

Megan Workman | megan.workman@heartlandcharterschool.com | (760) 456-9690

Coordinator of Teacher Support

Christie Chambless | christie.chambless@heartlandcharterschool.com | (661) 805-1569

Coordinator of Family Support

Carin Beard | carin.beard@heartlandcharterschool.com | (805) 216-7574

Business Manager

Lydia Olds | lydia.olds@heartlandcharterschool.com | (661) 487-0872